State of Caucasus and Central Asia Region with Focus on Forest Information Systems and Reporting

The Caucasus and Central Asia (CCA) region covers an area of more than 420 million hectares at the centre of Eurasia, consisting of eight countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. The countries gained independence after the collapse of the former Soviet Union in 1991. Agriculture is of paramount importance. It supports the livelihoods of a large majority of the population in rural areas. The sector suffers from insufficient financial and technology transfer arrangements and is characterized by small to medium farms with monocropping, low productivity and low income.

-contentType:Journal -contentType:Contributor -contentType:Concept -contentType:Institution
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error