The first chapter in this volume is a collective product of the Committee for Development Policy (CDP). Subsequent chapters are individually authored. The United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UN DESA) is grateful to the members of the CDP for their contributions, and in particular to Mariana Mazzucato, Kori Udovički, Sakiko-Fukuda- Parr, Diane Elson, Amina Mama, Marc Fleurbaey, Arunabha Ghosh, Rolph van der Hoeven, Kevin P. Gallagher, José Antonio Ocampo (CDP Chair) and Debapriya Bhattacharya. Gratitude is also extended to coauthors Ulrich Volz, Stephany Griffith-Jones, Regis Marodon and Fareha Raida Islam, and to the organisations that authorised the reproduction of previously published material or the content of webinars: Global Research Program on Inequality (GRIP), United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), Project Syndicate, the Future Development blog of Brookings Institute, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and South-South Galaxy. Support for the publication was provided by staff in the Economic Analysis and Policy Division of UN DESA.

Sustainable Development Goals:
-contentType:Journal -contentType:Contributor -contentType:Concept -contentType:Institution
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error