This module was prepared by an UNCTAD team including Bengi Yanik Ilhan and Simonetta Zarrilli. Inputs were provided by Carla Vaca Eyzaguirre and Thein Thein Aung. The module benefitted from an extensive peer review process. Comments and suggestions were provided by governmental institutions in Myanmar, including the Department of Social Welfare of the Ministry of Social Welfare, Relief and Resettlement, the Department of Agriculture of the Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation, and the Tourism Promotion Department of the Ministry of Hotels and Tourism. Appreciation goes to Daw Naw Mutakapaw, Director-General of the Myanmar Trade Promotion Organization, Ministry of Commerce, for her facilitating role in support of the inter-ministerial peer-review process. Comments and suggestions were also provided by Khine Zar Lwin at the Embassy of Switzerland in Myanmar; Salesio Zvawada and Bhone Nay Htoon, Myanmar-SECO-United Nations Trade Cluster Project Coordinators in Taunggyi; Mariangela Linoci, Katerina Joklova and Lorenzo Tosini at UNCTAD; Emilie Dairon and Nicole Haeusler at the International Trade Centre; Joni Simpson and Isaac Cowan-Gore at the International Labour Organization; Kara De Kretser and Phyu Kyi Khaing at the United Nations Office for Project Services; Keiko Nawacka at the Asian Development Bank; and Oscar Haugejorden at Partnership for Change. Comments were also provided by Nursel Aydiner-Avsar, Caroline Dommen and Manuela Tortora. All comments and suggestions greatly helped to improve the report and are gratefully acknowledged.

-contentType:Journal -contentType:Contributor -contentType:Concept -contentType:Institution
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error