International Recommendations for Distributive Trade Statistics 2008

image of International Recommendations for Distributive Trade Statistics 2008

The publication provides recommendations on the concepts, definitions, classifications, data sources, data compilation methods, approaches to data quality assessment, metadata and dissemination policies applicable in distributive trade statistics. The recommendations also cover some specific topics that have been identified as requiring additional guidance such as the treatment of informal sector units, compilation of indices of distributive trade and seasonal adjustment. The information is consistent with those issued in other fields of economic statistics and has been harmonized with the System of National Accounts 2008 (2008 SNA).

English Spanish



The International Recommendations for Distributive Trade Statistics 2008 (IRDTS 2008) were prepared by the United Nations Statistics Division in collaboration with the members of the United Nations Expert Group on Distributive Trade Statistics. Members of the Expert Group included (in alphabetical order): Fuziah Md. Amin (Malaysia), Anthony Amuzu (Ghana), Francisco Ardavin-Perez (Mexico), Batjargal Badamtsetseg (Mongolia), Odile Bovar (France), Natalia Cherevichenko (Denmark), Chalermkwun Chiemprachanarakorn (Thailand), Mohammadreza Doostmohammadi (Islamic Republic of Iran), Yan Du (China), Malgorzata Dytman (Poland), Richard Evans (Canada), Anatoliy Fryzorenko (Ukraine), Jose Alberto Garcia Zanabria (Peru), Hassan Hassanin (Egypt), Eun-Pyo Hong (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development), Alexander Kevesh (Russian Federation), Prahlad Kumar (India), Hon-kwan Lam (China, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region), Clifford Lewis (Trinidad and Tobago), Michael Manamela (South Africa), Cui Hui Min (Singapore), Darren Morgan (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland), Leonardo Nuñez (Chile), Maria Eugenia Oliden (Chile), Bibish Oyunsuren (Mongolia), Renato Rasia (Canada), Anne Russell (United States of America), Alekh Kumar Sahu (India), Roberto Saldanha (Brazil), Paul Sullivan (Australia) and Romulo Virola (Philippines).

English Spanish

This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error