Yearbook of the United Nations 1981

image of Yearbook of the United Nations 1981

The principal reference work of the United Nations providing a comprehensive, one-volume account of the Organization’s work along with information on the work of each specialized agency in the United Nations’ family.



Trusteeship and decolonization

Two countries in the Caribbean area that had been Non-Self-Governing Territories-Antigua and Barbuda, and Belize-gain gained independence in 1981. About 20 Territories remained in some form of colonial status and continued to be the subject of United Nations consideration (p. 1179). Particular attention was devoted to Namibia (p. 1126) and the Trust Territory of the Pacific Islands (p. 1118).


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error