The land-locked countries (Afghanistan, Laos and Nepal)

Three countries of the ECAFE region which are setting out to advance their economic development after centuries of isolation and seclusion are Afghanistan, Laos and Nepal. Their isolation and its consequences for their development are partly due to the fact that they are all entirely land-locked (that is, they have no direct access to the sea). They have, therefore, along with their distinctive individual features, a number of problems in common which invite analysis.

Related Subject(s): Economic and Social Development
Sustainable Development Goals:
Countries: Afghanistan ; Nepal
-contentType:Journal -contentType:Contributor -contentType:Concept -contentType:Institution
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error